top of page

Arts & Entertainment Film Showcase #3!

We don’t have any updates for this week, so instead we’re again showcasing two independent projects that have caught our individual eyes.

For Josh, the project is called “Native Boy” by Native Boy Productions.

.........

“Wow! Just, wow! This film blew me away with its visuals. Being a fan of great cinematography, something I normally put over having a good story all the time – Ryan will attest to this, I am usually critical of what I promote or pass along.

.........

As for Ryan, it’s the just released trailer for the Kickstarted Feature Film “Fire City: Interpreter of Signs”.

.........

“I’ve long loved practical effects since I was a little kid. From the models and miniatures of ‘Star Wars’, to the creature work in films like ‘Monster Squad’, there’s just something visceral when you know a person is reacting against something real. Even as I’ve learned how most of this stuff is done by Behind The Scenes, I can still get greatly unnerved by them.

.........

To view this blog in its entirety (and to find the links to the mentioned items) click HERE.

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • wordpress-icon.png
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Vimeo Classic
bottom of page