top of page

Happy 4th of July! And podcasts!!!

We here at Two Titans Media hope everyone has a happy, entertaining and safe Independence Day.

And what better way to celebrate America’s independence than by listening to a podcast?

*Sounds of fireworks going off, splashing in swimming pools and the people yelling that the hot dogs are done grilling*

Okay, so there are better things to do.

BUT once they’re done, you can check out Ryan’s 2-part interview with Sean Frost on “Writing, Acting and Directing”, which he did a week or so after Josh went on the show (which was our last blog post here).

You can hear Ryan’s podcast either on Itunes here or on Soundcloud here.

And now, a word from Ryan…

R: Hey everybody, just wanted to say I had a great time on the podcast, but it reminded me why I like writing my thoughts down to share them rather than do so live, because I often screw things up. There are two points in the Part 2 segment of the interview I messed up on. #1 is misstating Einstein’s famous quote on insanity. I screwed up and said “It’s doing the same thing over and over again expecting the same result”, when it’s “expecting a different result”.

The second part is that I feel I way screwed up my explanation on validation in regards to your work, making it contradictory. In essence, I was trying to state that first and foremost, you should be proud of the work you do, even if you (or your immediate friends/family) are the only one who experiences it. But, while that should be the main focus, it’s nice to have those milestones (film festival awards, selling your work) that you can look back on to give light to those moments of self-doubt and darkness we all get as outside validation to keep going. But fame/money should never be your main focus to keep writing/acting/directing, because it will never be enough. Whereas doing because you love it and the acting of doing the work is satisfactory on it’s own is more fulfilling in the long run.

So with that said, hope you enjoy the interview! And if the above sounds like a rambling mess, just wait till you hear me talk!

So that’s it for this week. We’ll see you in two! Happy fourth and be safe. :D


Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • wordpress-icon.png
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Vimeo Classic
bottom of page